More News from the Screen Composers Awards

No stranger to critical acclaim, talented singer-songwriter Lior has again proven his versatility by taking out and award for the Best Original Song Composed for the Screen Award for Hey Hootabelle from ABC4Kids' Giggle & Hoot at this year’s Screen Music Awards.

Presented by Chris Taylor & Andrew Hansen of The Chaser and hosted jointly by APRA (Australasian Performing Right Association) and AGSC (Australian Guild of Screen Composers Limited), the 2012 Screen Music Award ceremony was held on Monday evening at Melbourne’s BMW Edge at Federation Square.

The awards recognise gifted music composers and this year were on offer across thirteen categories, judged by a panel of highly respected Australian film and television composers as well as statistical analysis.

In previous years the Screen Music Awards have developed into a premier event on the film and music industry calendars remaining the only Australian event to shine a spotlight on the unseen champions of music composition in film and television. Mushroom Music Publishing would like to congratulate Lior on this fantastic achievement.

Ian James, Julie Hodges & Michael

Ian James, Julie Hodges & Michael Gudinski