2016 APRA Music Awards nominees announced

The nominees for the 2016 APRA Music Awards have now been announced.  

Jarryd James for Do You Remember and Sia Furler for Elastic Heart have each received four nominations.  Other songwriters receiving multiple nominations include AC/DC, Birds of Tokyo, Colin Buchanan, Hilltop Hoods, Joel Little, Phil Barton, Lee Kernaghan, Garth Porter, Peking Duk, Tkay Maidza and Vance Joy.

Song of the Year nominations are Birds Of Tokyo for Anchor, Jarryd James and Joel Little for Do You Remember, Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker for Let It Happen, Courtney Barnett for Pedestrian at Best and C.W. Stoneking for The Zombie.

The awards, to be announced on 5 April in Sydney, also include a new category this year for the Overseas Recognition Award.  

More information is available from the APRA AMCOS website: http://apraamcos.com.au/awards/2016-awards/apra-music-awards-nominations/