2016 APRA Music Award WInners Announced

The 2016 APRA Music Awards presented in Sydney have been announced, with AMPAL music publishers representing a number of successful writers.

Courtney Barnett, published by Native Tongue Music Publishing, was named Songwriter of the Year. 

The APRA Song of the Year was awarded to 'Let it Happen' by Tame Impala, written by Parker and published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing Australia.

The Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Australian Music was presented on the night to Cold Chisel. 

The full list of winners is available at: http://apraamcos.com.au/news/2016/april/2016-apra-music-award-winners-announced/

Congratulations to all nominees and winners and successful AMPAL members!