2017 APRA Silver Scroll Awards winners announced


The 2017 APRA Silver Scroll Awards winners have been announced at a ceremony held at Dunedin Town Hall, New Zealand.

Lorde has won the 2017 APRA Silver Scroll Award for her international hit song 'Green Light'.  The song was written by Ella Yelich O'Connor (SONGS Music Publishing / Native Tongue Music Publishing), Jack Antonoff (Sony/ATV Music Publishing), and Joel Little (EMI Music Publishing).

The award acknowledges excellence in songwriting and has been given to some of the most recognisable names and songs in New Zealand music during its 52 year history, from the Swingers’ ‘Counting The Beat’ and Bic Runga’s ‘Drive’ to Scribe and P Money’s ‘Not Many’.

Native Tongue Music Publishing composer Claire Cowan was awarded Best Original Music in A Series for ‘Hillary'.

Also on the evening, Dunedin Band The Clean were inducted into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame.

The full list of award winners is available at: http://apraamcos.co.nz/news/2017/october/2017-apra-silver-scroll-winners-announced/.

Congratulations to all winning and nominated composers, songwriters and publishers!