2017 APRA Music Award Nominees Announced

The nominees for the 2017 APRA Music Awards have been announced, with AMPAL members' songwriter and composer partners receiving a range of nominations.  

Leading the nominations is Flume (Kobalt Music Publishing obo Future Classic) with four nominations in the categories of Most Played Australian Work and Dance Work of the Year for both Say It and Never Be Like You

Sia (Sony/ATV Music Publishing) has received three nominations this year - Most Played Australian Work for Cheap Thrills and Pop Work of the Year for Alive and Cheap Thrills.

In the Song of the Year category, the nominees are:

Title: Adore
Artist: Amy Shark       
Writers:  Amy Shark / Mark Landon pka M-Phazes*
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing*                

Title: Come Home (Cardinal Pell)
Artist: Tim Minchin    
Writer: Tim Minchin            
Publishers: Kobalt Music Publishing obo Navel Enterprises    

Title: Pool Party
Artist: Julia Jacklin    
Writer: Julia Jacklin            
Publisher: Mushroom Music

Title: Satan
Artist: D.D Dumbo    
Writer: Oliver Perry            
Publisher: Mushroom Music

Title: Skeleton Tree
Artist: Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds    
Writers: Nick Cave and Warren Ellis            
Publisher:  Kobalt Music Publishing

The full list of nominees is available at: http://apraamcos.com.au/news/2017/march/2017-apra-music-award-nominees-announced/

The 2017 APRA Music Awards will be held in Sydney on Monday, 3 April.

AMPAL congratulates all its APRA Award nominated members!