AMPAL 2018 AGM and Board Elections Results

The Australasian Music Publishers’ Association (AMPAL) has held its Annual General Meeting on 21 November. AMPAL General Manager Matthew O’Sullivan spoke about the organisation’s work throughout the year on behalf of the association's Australian and New Zealand music publisher members and their songwriter and composer partners.  Amongst the key issues raised, Mr O’Sullivan welcomed AMPAL’s engagement with the current Parliamentary inquiry into the Australian music industry.

Also at the AGM, Bob Aird (Universal Music Publishing Group), Matthew Donlevy (Frankdon Music Pty Ltd), Jane English (Music Sales), Simon Moor (Kobalt Music Group), and Philip Walker (Origin Music Group) were declared as re-elected to the AMPAL Board.

Nominations had also been received from Bernard Depasquale (Australian Music Examinations Board (AMEB)), Karen Hamilton (120 Publishing), Rachel Kelly (Downtown Music Publishing), Jess Ossington (Audio Network), and Gary Seeger (peermusic).

Matthew Capper (Warner/Chappell Music Australia) was returned as Chair, and Clive Hodson (Perfect Pitch Publishing) as Deputy Chair of the Board.

Mr Capper and Mr O’Sullivan congratulated the re-elected directors, and thanked all of the nominees for standing for election, noting the strong interest in the operations of the association.

AMPAL is the industry association for Australasian music publishers with over 55 members, and is governed by a Board of 15 elected member representatives.  The AMPAL Board is elected by the AMPAL membership, and the current Board is shown at: