Ian James elected to the Board of the Independent Music Publishers Forum


The Independent Music Publishers Forum (IMPF), a grouping of 65 indie music publishers from around the world, held its annual General Assembly in London on March 07. A new Board of Directors for the term of 2018 - 2020 was elected at the meeting.  Ian James, Managing Director of Mushroom Music Publishing and also an AMPAL Board Director was elected to the IMPF Board at the meeting. 

The new Board is as follows: Simon Platz - Bucks Music Group Ltd. (UK), Annette Barrett – Reservoir/Reverb Music (UK), Julio Guiu Marquina - Ediciones Musicales Clipper’s, SL (ES), Niclass Bjorlund - Edition Bjorlund AB (SE), Halit Uman - Halit Music (FR), Maria Romana Francesca Trainini - Oyez! SRL (IT), Rolf Budde - Budde Music Publishing (DE), Rob Guthrie - (US), Pierre Mossiat - Strictly Confidential Music Publishing (Benelux), Filippo Sugar - Sugarmusic (IT), Teresa Alfonso - Teddy Sound SL (ES), Jake Wisely – Concord Music (US), Ichi Asatsuma – FujiPacific (JP), Justin Kalifowitz - Downtown Music Publishing (US), Ian James – Mushroom Music Publishing (AU), Teri Nelson Carpenter – Reel Muzik Werks (US), Paulina Golba – Golba Music (PL), David Alexander – Sheer Publishing Africa (ZA), Thomas Jamois – Velvetica Music Publishing (FR), Andrei Filip - K9 Music Publishing (ROU). 

IMPF President Pierre Mossiat opened the meeting by reporting on the Forum’s activities over the past 12 months. Guests and speakers included Robert Ashcroft, CEO of PRS for Music; Eddie Schwartz, President of CIAM; Victoria Campoamor, Head of International Music Publishing Partner Operations of YouTube/Google; Jake Wisely, Chief Publishing Executive of Concord Music; Annette Barrett, MD of Reservoir/Reverb; Teresa Alfonso, CEO of TeddySounds.

For more information see: http://www.impforum.org/

Congratulations Ian and all directors!