2017 APRA Music Award Winners Announced

The 2017 APRA Music Award winners have been announced in Sydney on 3 March.

Harley Streten (Flume) (published by AMPAL members Kobalt Music Publishing obo Future Classic) received three awards: Dance Work of the Year and Most Played Australian Work for Never Be Like You feat. Kai and Songwriter of the Year.

The prestigious Song of the Year award was taken out by Oliver Perry (D.D Dumbo) (publishd by AMPAL member Mushroom Music) for his work Satan.  

Also on the evening, legendary songwriter, storyteller and activist, Archie Roach, was presented with the 2017 Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Australian Music.

The full list of winners is available at: http://apraamcos.com.au/awards/2017-awards/apra-music-awards/full-list-of-winners/

AMPAL congratulates all its award winning members, all writers and award recipients!