Entries are now open for the 2017 APRA Silver Scroll Awards. The Awards celebrate New Zealand’s songwriters and composers. Alongside the prestigious APRA Silver Scroll Award, also presented on the night are the APRA Maioha Award, the SOUNZ Contemporary Award, the APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award and the APRA Best Original Music in a Series Award. APRA will also honour those that have had a significant impact on New Zealand's life and culture with inductions into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame.

The 2017 Awards will take place on Thursday 28th September at the Dunedin Town Hall.

AuthorMatt O'Sullivan